Make It Happen
WelcomeAbout UsOur Services Current EventContact UsWhat's New
Signature Events menu title
Leading Women Halifax Link
Leading Women Moncton Link
Leading Women Leadership Conference
Registration Link
Photo Album link
Leading Women Scholarship Link




Our 2009 $1000 MSVU Scholarship Recipient:
Jessica DeViller
BA in Psychology.
Congratulations Jessica!

Following the success of our panel on Oct., 6, 2009, we announced the inaugural $500 NSCC Leading Women Scholarship in recognition of the panel's outstanding contribution to the Leading Women Leadership Series.

Above are; NSCC president Joan McArthur-Blair, Jennifer Gillivan from CBC, Cheryl Hodder of McInnes Cooper, Catherine Woodman, president of United Way Halifax, and MSVU's Jone Mitchell (far right). Click for larger image (new window)

Our 2008 Scholarship Recipient: Jessica Everitt.

The second recipient of the Leading Women Scholarship is Jessica Everitt, a 4th year student, who is graduating with a Bachelor in Business Administration with a Major in Management. Jessica is from Truro, Nova Scotia. She will be graduating in October of this year, and will be going on to do her MBA in September 2010.

Congratulations Jessica!


Our 2007 Panelists and Scholarship Recipient:
Leading Women 200 Scholarship Photo
Click Photo for Larger Version

Pictured l-r: Cheryl Hodder, Partner, McInnes Cooper; Kathryn Laurin, President & Vice-Chancellor, MSVU; Nanci Taylor, Recipient 2007 Leading Women Scholarship; Hazel Campbell, Associate Vice-President, Human Resources, Atlantic Provinces, TD Canada Trust; Heather Tulk, Sr. Vice-President, Marketing, Bell Aliant; Michelle Carinci, President & CEO, Atlantic Lottery Corp.

With the support of our Leading Women Leadership Series sponsors and luncheon attendees, we are delighted to announce that the first Leading Women Scholarship was awarded at Mount St. Vincent University on October 30th at their annual scholarship luncheon.

L to R: Dr. Sheila A. Brown, Past-President MSVU, Sharon Chandrasegaram, 2003 Leading women Scholarship Winner, Colleen Harris, Casino Nova Scotia Hotel, Sister Donna Geernaert, Chancellor of MSVU, Bruce Mansour, President, Make It Happen Inc. & Event Creator of the Leading Women Leadership Series & Scholarship.

The first recipient of the Leading Women Scholarship is Sharon Chandrasegaram,  a 3rd year student, who working towards a Bachelor in Science, Major in Biology and Minor in Chemistry.  Sharon is from Happy Valley-Goosebay in Newfoundland.  She will be graduating in May of this year, and we wish her the very best in her future endeavors!

This scholarship will be presented at the conclusion of each Leading Women Leadership Series to a deserving student, and provides assistance to young women today and the opportunity for them to be future Leading Women.


If you can Imagine It, we can Make It Happen.